City of Tigard Elected Officials

Your local elected officials are Tigard City Council which consists of the Mayor and 4 additional council.  They are:

  • Mayor John Cook
  • Councilor President Jason Snider
  • Councilor Marc Woodard
  • Councilor John Goodhouse
  • Councilor Tom Anderson  

Here's how to communicate with your City Council:

In Person: Sign up for Citizen Communication @ Council Business Meetings (2 minutes allowed) 

Anyone wishing to speak on an agenda item should sign on the appropriate sign-up sheet(s) at the meeting. If no sheet is available, ask to be recognized by the Mayor at the beginning of that agenda item. Citizen Communication items are asked to be two minutes or less. Longer matters can be set for a future Agenda by contacting either the Mayor or the City Manager.


Mail: Tigard City Council, 13125 SW Hall Blvd., Tigard, OR 97223 

Phone: Contact Joanne Bengtson in the Mayor's Office at 503-718-2476

Council Meeting Questions? Contact City Recorder Carol Krager at 503-718-2419 or Deputy City Recorder Norma Alley at 503-718-2410 

Learn more about Tigard City Council, their background, role and concerns


State Elected Officials representing Tigard

Your legislative representatives in the House and Senate are:

House - Representative Margaret Doherty (D)  - Contact info 

Capitol Phone: 503-986-1435

Capitol Address: 900 Court St. NE, H-282, Salem, Oregon 97301



Senate - Senator Ginny Burdick (D)Contact Info

Capitol Phone: 503-986-1718

Capitol Address: 900 Court St. NE, S-213, Salem, Oregon 97301